Taiwan Government ICDF’s Scholarships for International Students by the International Cooperation and Development Fund

Level: Bachelors / BS / Masters / MS / PhD Scholarships

Taiwan Government ICDF’s Scholarships

These universities are participating in this program: National Pingtung University of Science and Technology (NPUST), National Chengchi University (NCCU), National Tsing Hua University (NTHU), National Taiwan Normal University (NTNU), National Yang-Ming University (NYMU), National Taiwan Ocean University (NTOU), National Central University (NCU), Kun Shan University (KSU), National Sun Yat-sen University (NSYSU), Yuan Ze University (YZU), National Taipei University of Nursing and Health Sciences (NTUNHS), National Taiwan University (NTU), National Cheng Kung University (NCKU), Ming Chuan University (MCU), Kaohsiung Medical University (KMU), Taipei Medical University (TMU), Taipei National University of the Arts (TNUA), National Chung Hsing University (NCHU), National Chung Cheng University (CCU), I-Shou University (ISU) and National Dong Hwa University (NDHU).

Fields of Study / Subjects: Science, Technology, Engineering, Public Health, Medicine, Sustainable Agriculture Development, Humanities, Social Sciences, Private Sector Development

Duration of Scholarships

Undergraduate duration is 3 to 4 years, Graduate duration 02 years and PhD duration 03 years

Fellowship Benefits

Taiwan ICDF’s Scholarships provides benefits:

  • Airfare: The Taiwan ICDF arranges economy class, return tickets for the most-direct flights to and from Taiwan
  • Housing, Tuition fees, Credit fees, Insurance, Textbook costs, Allowance: Students receive money for food and miscellaneous living expenses.

Fellowship Amount

  1. Undergraduate Program: Each student receives NT$12,000/ month
  2. Master Program: Each student receives NT$15,000 / month
  1. PhD Program: Each student receives NT$17,000 / month

Eligible Countries

The eligible countries for Taiwan ICDF scholarships:

  1. Argentina
  2. Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Burkina Faso, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina
  3. Dominican Republic
  4. El Salvador, Ecuador
  5. Fiji
  6. Guatemala
  7. Haiti, Honduras
  8. India, Indonesia
  9. Jordan
  10. Kiribati,  Kosovo
  11. Laos, Latvia
  12. Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Myanmar, Mongolia,  Mexico
  13. Nauru, Nigeria, Nicaragua
  14. Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland
  15. Russia, Republic of Côte d’Ivoire
  16. Solomon Islands, São Tomé and Príncipe, South Africa, Swaziland, Saint Christopher (St. Kitts) and Nevis,St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  17. Thailand, Tuvalu, Turkey
  18. Uruguay
  19. Vietnam

Qualifications / Eligibility Criteria

  • Applicants must be a citizen of a country on the List of Eligible Countries for Taiwan ICDF Scholarship
  • Neither be a national of the Republic of China (Taiwan) nor an overseas compatriot student
  • Satisfy the admission requirements of the partner university to which he or she has applied to study under a Taiwan ICDF scholarship

Application Procedure / Documents Required

  1. The mode of the application is online application
  2. Applicants must submit these following documents:
  3. A photocopy of applicant’s passport or other document showing proof of nationality
  4. A photocopy of applicant’s highest-level diploma and academic transcripts
  5. A photocopy of applicant’s English proficiency certificate
  6. A Taiwan ICDF Medical Report
  7. Two (02) letters of reference
  8. Any other documents specifically requested by an ROC (Taiwan) Embassy/ Consulate (General)/ Representative Office/ Taiwan Technical Mission or project representative

Deadline:  21st March (Annual)

Quick Overview———
Organization International Cooperation and Development Fund
Level Bachelors / BS / Masters / MS / PhD
Country Taiwan
Subject areas Varies
Salary Scholarship varies as per the level of study/research
Eligibility Varies
Deadline 21st March (Annual)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *